skip to main content
Christmas Concert 2016
Posted On:
Thursday, December 08, 2016
News Image

     On Tuesday, December 6th, the Melbourne High School Band and Choir helped get the Christmas season started at their 2016 Christmas Concert. The choir, directed by Blake Smith, opened the concert with several songs, with students singing “Sleigh Ride,” “A La Nanita Nana,” “A Celtic Silent Night,” and “A Festive Fa La La.” Members of the Melbourne High School Choir are Amy Johnson, Laura Christensen, Kimberly Smith, Andrew Gunther, Alex Hancock, Seth Turnage, Zane Wilkerson, Hayden Jones, Kacie Dailing, and Ashton Cowan.

     The Beginning Band continued the spirited event with “Jolly Old Saint Nicholas,” “The Dreidel Song,” and “Jingle Bells.” The High School Band followed with crowd favorites like “Joy to the World,” “The Chipmunk Song,” and “We Wish You a Merry Christmas.” Both bands are under the direction of Kristen Shepherd. Beginning Band members are Kinley Caraway, Kayla Malott, Riley Moser, Donald Reed, Mikah Stiles, Havannah Timmons, Preston Walker, Jake Williams, Anna Dean, Michael Farris, Carson Fulbright, Kenzy Gillihan, Libby Holden, Matthew Long, Jakeb Paliani, Noah Pemberton, Jerry Reed, Kaden Bailey, Adrianna Berkenes, Wyatt Fowler, Hailey Godfrey, Jerry Ray Henry, Lainey Wagoner, Phoebe Booth, Elizabeth Bruyette, Kaiden Burchett, Owen Cooper, Damian Johnson, Matthew Johnson, Ruby Langford, Dallas Lee, Lindsey Worsham, Lacey Causey, Gracie Johnson, Breanna Smith, Matthew Smith, Jade Sweeney, Chloe Baker, William Eversoll, Edward Rush, Serenity Sanders, and Alaura Woodward.

     Members of the High School Band are Cameron Jones, Hope Johnson, Mariah McCann, Brooke Patillo, Dusty Treadway, Faith White, Landon Engles, Amelia Huff, Kaitlin Johnson, Abigail Martin, Seth Turnage, Kelsey Baird, Angel Lovell, Alex Walker, Zane Wilkerson, Brandon White, Thomas Vaile, Adam Hunter, Emily Redfern, Madison Burchett, Tiffany Russell, Chloe Thielman, Destiny Timmons, Angel Reed, Samantha Causey, Hayden Jones, Isaac Coleman, Corey Hall, Cheyenne Samples, Logan Scrivner, and Morgan White.

View all Highlights
Bearkatz Golf Teams Win District Speaker Molly Kennedy 6th Grade Tours High School Academic Success Night Softball Senior Recognition Certified Microsoft Office Excel Specialists
Melbourne High School and Melbourne Elementary Get an A!! Hawkes Signs With Lyon College Sr. High Quiz Bowl Places 3rd in Regional Tournament Josie Love signs with Lyon College Senior Night Melbourne High School Students Certified as Microsoft Office Specialists Toy Drive Bearkatz Golf Teams Win District Bearkatz Information MHS Students Study Solar Eclipse Senior Composite Picture Day History club travels to Little Rock Beta members show 6th graders around MHS Class of 2017 graduates 2017 Athletic Banquet FFA Banquet Band holds Spring Concert MHS applauds academic achievements Congratulations to May Blue Ribbon Bearkatz! Art Club visits Crystal Bridges Cole and Tristan reel in scholarships! Congrats to the April Blue Ribbon Bearkatz! Rockin' the ACT! Bell to attend Governor's School March Blue Ribbon Bearkatz named 2017-18 Cheerleaders Selected Quiz Bowl Team State Bound Lexi signs with Williams Baptist! Students attend 2017 STEM Conference Woolsey signs with Central Baptist FFA week at MHS February Blue Ribbon Katz! Seniors get trained in CPR Beta Club attends 2017 Convention 2017 Homecoming Court Biology students investigate photosynthesis Congratulations to the January Blue Ribbon Bearkatz! December Blue Ribbon Bearkatz named Christmas Concert 2016 Students attend Spanish concert Congrats to the November Blue Ribbon Bearkatz!! Career Day 2016 Conley and Smith demonstrate leadership Kolten and Blake earn All-State recognition Senior Night 2016 Students celebrate El Día de Los Muertos History comes to life at MHS FFA elects officers Katz Tracks 5K MHS raises money for Komen Foundation MHS students celebrate Fall Royalty 2016 See You at the Pole! MHS has new counselor! MHS welcomes Mrs. Cheryl Seay Welcome to the team, Dr. Hayes! Mrs. Hankins joins MHS faculty MHS hosts 4th annual Cross Country Invitational FFA holds banquet Athletic Banquet 2016 Congratulations to May SOMs! Class of 2022 visits MHS Art Exhibit and Awards Night at MHS MHS Band's 2016 Spring Concert Choir presents 2016 Spring Concert Spanish students celebrate Cinco de Mayo Baseball team wins both district and conference titles! Softball girls win 4th straight district and conference titles! Congrats to the April SOMs MHS hosts first track and field event From pen pals to role models! History club members board the Titanic Emma excels in FCCLA! Teen Girls Become Empowered MHS students learn the art of pottery March SOMs named at MHS MHS Archers Hit the Bullseye! MHS students plan ahead Congratulations to February SOMs! FBLA members successful at district conference Senior Night 2015 Charlee Jo crowned Homecoming Queen 2016 AP history students delve deep into United States history Emily Gardner signs to play college ball December SOMs named Way to go, January SOMs! Biology students learn about osmosis MHS Cheerleader performs at Liberty Bowl SR High Teams vs Mountain View Seventh graders visit nursing home, elementary schools Students impacted by visit to Civil Rights Museum Students attend Spanish concert "Christmas Carols at Home" Beta Club inducts new members Run, Kolten, Run! November SOMs named Congratulations, Lauren and Emma! ¡El Día de Los Muertos! Students take virtual classes The Poe Show comes to MHS Another success for Katz Tracks 5K MHS learns CPR 2015-16 MHS cheerleaders Is it probable? Congratulations to October SOMs! MHS welcomes Mrs. Holly Dungan! Golf teams win district MHS subscribes to Newsela Cross Country teams making us proud! Welcome to MHS, Mr. Cooper! MHS welcomes Mrs. Fulbright MHS golf teams making us proud! Mr. Hoskinds returns to MHS 2015 Katz Tracks 5K MHS hosts scrimmage game Bearkatz Mania!